top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoyanna Landes Bejmovicz

Our Story

My husband, Zachary, and I met working in our tiny little town’s only grocery store. I was a cashier and he worked in the deli. We managed to ignore each other’s obvious signals (100s of fish dinners and toaster strudel) until his last day. I made the first move. A month and a half later we were engaged. We’ve been married almost a year. Our sweet baby Willa came along this last March. I left my cashier job, he started a new job, and we moved into my grandmother‘s 1886 Victorian home.



Becoming a mom was so fulfilling. Although I had a miserable pregnancy that culminated with morning sickness in the bath tub, labor was easy. I was induced 2 days after my due date and was determined to go all natural. I did, Willa was born 17 hours later.



Battling mental health issues for all of my teen years, I was prepared for postpartum depression. That didn’t make things any easier. What they don’t tell you is obvious really. The person you were before you brought your baby into the world no longer exists. You have to take time to grieve her. The minute you become a mother she dies, and you are reborn.


 

I started this blog with the hopes that other struggling young moms will find solace and knowing they aren’t alone. It will always be a safe space, a loving space, and a learning space.


xx

Joyanna

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page